Pesticide Free? Oui! (2011) cover

Download PDF | View news release

This report briefly presents the approaches adopted by the five Canadian provinces that currently restrict the use and sale of cosmetic pesticides: Quebec, Ontario, New Brunswick, Nova Scotia, and Prince Edward Island, as well as Alberta's more limited restriction on pesticide/fertilizer mixtures. It also reviews the process to date in British Columbia and assesses the strengths and weaknesses of the different provincial frameworks and highlight the best models, corresponding to the recommendations made in our 2008 report.

Read more